Scientists honoured with HK Firodia awards for science and technology

Nandan Nilekani co-founder and chairman of Infosys was the chief guest at HK Firodia memorial foundation’s 23rd award function at the Balgandharva Rang Mandir. The foundation awards Indian scientists every year in recognition of their exemplary contribution in the fields of science and technology.

Two eminent scientists –  Prof Sandip Trivedi, director, at Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) Mumbai and Prof Satyajit Mayor, director, National institute of biological sciences and in Stem were presented the Vidnyan Ratna and Vidnyan Bhushan awards respectively.  Also, Nandan Nilenkani was awarded the lifetime achievement award. Other dignitaries included Ravi Pandit, Arun Firodia, Jayshree Firodia, Govind Swarup and Raghunath Mashelkar along with Dr KH Sancheti and Lila Poonawala.